You have selected

Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017) Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017)

Select another device

Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017) Device maintenance Soft reset (forced reboot)

Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017)
Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017) - Device maintenance - Soft reset (forced reboot) - Step 1
  • If your Samsung Galaxy J3 (2017) doesn’t appear to be working completely as it should, you can solve this in many cases by turning your device off and then on again, or giving it a so-called ‘soft reset’.
  • With a soft reset, the operating system is rebooted and all services reloaded.
  • If you use this method of resetting, all your personal data, files and apps on the device will remain unchanged.
  • Choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017) - Device maintenance - Soft reset (forced reboot) - Step 2
  • To reboot the Samsung Galaxy J3 (2017), press and hold the power button and the volume down button on the side of the Samsung Galaxy J3 (2017) until the screen turns off.
Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017) - Device maintenance - Soft reset (forced reboot) - Step 3
  • The Samsung Galaxy J3 (2017) will automatically reboot.
Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017) - Device maintenance - Soft reset (forced reboot) - Step 4
  • If this screen appears, enter the pincode and choose OK.
  • If this screen does not appear, go to the next step.
Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017) - Device maintenance - Soft reset (forced reboot) - Step 5
  • If this screen appears, swipe your finger over the screen to unlock it.
  • If this screen does not appear, go to the next step.
Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017) - Device maintenance - Soft reset (forced reboot) - Step 6
  • The Samsung Galaxy J3 (2017) has been rebooted.
Samsung J330F Galaxy J3 (2017) - Device maintenance - Soft reset (forced reboot) - Step 7
  • If the problem persists, try using a so-called ‘hard reset’ to solve the problem.
  • With a hard reset, the device is reset to the factory settings.
  • Note: In contrast to a soft reset, with the hard reset all your personal data, files and apps on the device will be lost.
Previous Step 1 of 7 Next