How to do a factory reset
- When certain applications no longer function properly or if your Desire 320 is very slow, you can reset the device to its factory settings. This will reset the telephone to the settings it had when you first turned it on.
- Please note: your Desire 320 may request a security code, which, if necessary, can be found in the instructions of the Desire 320. Make sure you have them at hand.
- If you purchased a used device and do not know the code, you should ask the previous owner for it.
- Please note: resetting the device will erase all data and settings on the device. If necessary, make a backup on your computer.
- Select Next for step-by-step instructions to reset the Desire 320 to factory settings.
- Go to the Start screen.
- Choose the menu symbol.
- Scroll down.
- Choose Backup & reset.
- Optional: tick Back up my data.
- Choose Factory data reset.
- All data and settings saved on the Desire 320 will be deleted.
- The Desire 320 will automatically reset and reboot.
- The Desire 320 has been reset.