You have selected

Apple iPhone SE Apple iPhone SE

Select another device

Apple iPhone SE Device maintenance How to do a factory reset

Apple iPhone SE
Apple iPhone SE - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 1
  • When certain applications no longer function properly or if your Apple iPhone SE is very slow, you can reset the device to its factory settings. This will reset the telephone to the settings it had when you first turned it on.
  • Please note: your Apple iPhone SE may request a security code, which, if necessary, can be found in the instructions of the Apple iPhone SE. Make sure you have them at hand.
  • If you purchased a used device and do not know the code, you should ask the previous owner for it.
Apple iPhone SE - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 2
  • Please note: resetting the device will erase all data and settings on the device. If necessary, make a backup on your computer.
  • Select Next for step-by-step instructions to reset the Apple iPhone SE to factory settings.
Apple iPhone SE - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 3
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Apple iPhone SE - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 4
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose General.
Apple iPhone SE - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 5
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Reset.
Apple iPhone SE - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 6
  • Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
Apple iPhone SE - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 7
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone SE - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 8
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone SE - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 9
  • All data and settings saved on the Apple iPhone SE will be deleted.
  • The Apple iPhone SE will automatically reset and reboot.
Apple iPhone SE - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 10
  • The Apple iPhone SE has been reset.
Previous Step 1 of 10 Next