AppleiPad Pro 12.9 (1st gen) - iOS 10Device maintenanceHow to do a factory reset
When certain applications no longer function properly or if your iPad Pro is very slow, you can reset the device to its factory settings. This will reset the telephone to the settings it had when you first turned it on.
Please note: your iPad Pro may request a security code, which, if necessary, can be found in the instructions of the iPad Pro. Make sure you have them at hand.
If you purchased a used device and do not know the code, you should ask the previous owner for it.
Please note: resetting the device will erase all data and settings on the device. If necessary, make a backup on your computer.
Select Next for step-by-step instructions to reset the iPad Pro to factory settings.
Go to the Start screen.
Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
All data and settings saved on the iPad Pro will be deleted.