You have selected

Acer Liquid Z320 Acer Liquid Z320

Select another device

Acer Liquid Z320 Device maintenance How to do a factory reset

Acer Liquid Z320
Acer Liquid Z320 - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 1
  • When certain applications no longer function properly or if your Liquid Z320 is very slow, you can reset the device to its factory settings. This will reset the telephone to the settings it had when you first turned it on.
  • Please note: your Liquid Z320 may request a security code, which, if necessary, can be found in the instructions of the Liquid Z320. Make sure you have them at hand.
  • If you purchased a used device and do not know the code, you should ask the previous owner for it.
Acer Liquid Z320 - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 2
  • Please note: resetting the device will erase all data and settings on the device. If necessary, make a backup on your computer.
  • Select Next for step-by-step instructions to reset the Liquid Z320 to factory settings.
Acer Liquid Z320 - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 3
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose the menu symbol.
Acer Liquid Z320 - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 4
  • Scroll to the right.
  • Choose Settings.
Acer Liquid Z320 - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 5
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Backup & reset.
Acer Liquid Z320 - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 6
  • Optional: enable Back up my data.
  • Choose Factory data reset.
Acer Liquid Z320 - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 7
  • Choose RESET PHONE.
Acer Liquid Z320 - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 8
  • Choose ERASE EVERYTHING.
Acer Liquid Z320 - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 9
  • All data and settings saved on the Liquid Z320 will be deleted.
  • The Liquid Z320 will automatically reset and reboot.
Acer Liquid Z320 - Device maintenance - How to do a factory reset - Step 10
  • The Liquid Z320 has been reset.
Previous Step 1 of 10 Next